pastermaps.blogg.se

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error
Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error








icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error
  1. #Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error manual
  2. #Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error password
  3. #Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error Pc
  4. #Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error windows 8
  5. #Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error mac

It did not work prior to v2.1 - it couldn't find the profile.

#Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error windows 8

(I am running this combination on a Windows 7 desktop and a Windows 8 laptop with the same results).Īpple does not officially support Outlook 2013, but I've used it (as have many others) against both Home Premium and the "on premise" version and it works fine, no errors, no issues. If someone at MS could check this it would be appreciated. There is still something wrong with the compatibility between Office 2013 and iCloud 2.1.1 though as we shouldn't be prompted to run a repair on Office 2013 every time the iCloud app is launched. I am looking for the SMTP settings for the iCloud or. If someone has working settings they can post that may spark something. Does it use TLS or SSL for SMTP outgoing email? Has anyone any further experience of this, or info on the security authorisation requirements of iCloud. I can receive all my icloud email, but can't send anything, for now rendering my Office 2013 purchase useless. It feels like the iCloud app needs a change, or there is some small incompatibility between Outlook 2013 and the iCloud app. I have seen this reported by a large number of people when doing my diagnosis of this fault, and believe this may be related to the failure of the iCloud My main concern is that Office keeps prompting the need to run a repair whenever iCloud app is launched. Each time, the icloud account is recreated, and each time the SMTP authorisation fails to go through. I have tried deleting the account and signing out and in several times now. When I set my iCloud account up it always seems to default to P04.

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

Interesting that the server alias ahead of .COM can vary. I can confirm the outgoing SMTP settings are all correct.

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

You will then find that Outlook will make the SMTP connections.

#Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error password

So, if others are seeing the issues i have described I would recommend, logging out of iCloud on the Windows PC, go to the Apple id site, and reset your password, sticking religiously to the new password policy, then go back to iCloud, log in and hopefully As I was still able to receive mail through IMAP but not send through SMTP, this does sound like a password policy issue would be responsible for this sort of error. I went to the Apple id site and changed my password again, sticking very clearly to the new password policy notes, and then came back to O2013 and re-entered my details, and all is now working.Ī very strange issue, but worth noting incase you see other people describing the problem. I finally sorted it out, finding the final helpful link here īasically it looks like a lot of us have suffered with the recent change to the Apple password policy changes that caused the server authentication failure last week.ĭespite my apple id and password working OK on every other device and medium iPad, iPhone, MacBook etc, in Windows 2013 there was an issue.

#Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error manual

So, is there a patch from Microsoft for this, or if it is iCloud 2.1.1 damaging the Outlook installation, is there a new iCloud patch imminent? Failing that, does someone have the full manual configuration details for iCloud that they can paste so that I I cannot get acceptance of the SMTP details. I have tried various combinations of the full SMTP address, .com with username then changed the security from TLS to SSL to None to Auto, with ports changedįrom 25 to 587 on each, but no matter what you try, I cannot send email from Outlook 2013 using iCloud. BUT, it refuses to accept the SMTP details. It will accept the IMAP details, and downloads

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

Once the fix is done and you go into Outlook you are prompted for the IMAP and SMTP account password details for your iCloud account, so it sounds like it is not piping the details correctly to Outlook 2013. (Now I have tried both scenarios here,įirstly I said OK and let it run through the repair, second time round I said Close, but both have the same effect). When I sign into iCloud with my credentials, the applet runs through the import of calendar/contacts, etc and then looks OK, but causes an Office 2013 error, that people have mentioned, about needing to repair Office.

#Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error mac

I have a laptop running Windows 8, with Office 2013 purchased and installed locally.įor both I have iCloud 2.1.1 installed and configured with my Mac iCloud account.īoth machines are giving me the same problems, and it is a problem that i have seen posted by several people with no real solution.

#Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error Pc

I am running a PC with Windows 7 Home Premium, fully service packed and patched, with Office 2013 purchased and installed locally. I am hoping that someone can answer a question I have on iCloud and Outlook 2013 compatibility.










Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error